Paper Starlings: a scene

Paper Starlings is the first of six books in the not*the*same*river series. The series features vampires, angels, demons, werewolves, vaewolves and other vae breeds. It's set mainly in Oxfordshire, England. This is part of a scene in chapter ten. CONTENT WARNING: conversation in the context of maternal death, stillbirth. Context: After a childhood in care,... Continue Reading →

NaNoWriMo: Day 21

NaNoWriMo 2016, I completed you. I'm still going though. Since finishing book 3, I've written six scenes for book 4. Hoping to get at least one more in today. If you've written more words in November than you have all year, well done. If you've won, well done. If you're still going, well done.

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: